Update to Baby S movements…

There has been a new movement instilled in me this week (week 24 of pregnancy).

Slithery-Roo

This is sort of a combination of the “Twitch” and the “Jab”, except for that instead of the movement seeming to be directed out (away from my insides) the slithery-roo’s defining characteristic is that it is directed more towards my internal organs. While I still LOVE feeling her move, these movements are giving me the heebie-jeebies. It feels SO weird, like she is touching stuff that isn’t meant to be touched!! I felt a little “rolling” this AM so I was hoping the slithery-roo was over and she had moved enough that it would be back to “normal”. But alas, she is still doing the slithery-roo jig on my bladder, intestines and various other organs. Still isn’t a painful movement, just incredibly weird!

🙂

Leave a Reply

