I Heart Faces- {Purple}

This week’s challenge was to use the color purple. I got a little photography lesson from hubby and went to work. I have a lot of pictures that I love- but a lot of them the purple is just NOT enough. And others the focus was on other things, the purple just didn’t POP the way I was hoping. (I let her go to town on blueberries hoping for a purple mess-but no go!) I’ll probably post some more of my purple pictures in a future post because I love so many of these (probably has more to do with the adorable subject than my photography..)

(and yes, that is a hydrangea from my yard. Swoon)

Be sure to checkout http://www.iheartfaces.com/ for more Purple Entries!

8 responses to “I Heart Faces- {Purple}

  1. She’s adorable! Love the angle you caught.

  2. Your subject is so pretty:) Completely understand about the hydrangea “smile”

  3. OMGoodness she is seriously, SO ADORABLE! And I love the purple in the shot! They aren’t the focus….her beautiful face IS! Good job!

    • thank you! I did some with the hydrangea bush in the background (and the failed blueberries) and another with a lavender hat that didn’t come out purple-y enough. I do love this one though! 🙂

  4. awww she’s so sweet!

  5. What a sweetie 🙂 Nice work 🙂

  6. What a cutie. Great entry!

Leave a Reply

