Thankfulness

Thankfulness is so important. Taking a moment to realize all that you have is good for the soul. I tend to be someone who struggles to have an attitude of thankfulness, especially in the day to day of life- which is where it is most important! I am a complainer, a debbie downer, much of the time, in my own heart. Shame on me!  The Lord has blessed me with so much. I forget to thank Him and others ALL too often.

So, first of all, I am thankful that we DO have a time of year set aside to remind me/all of us to be thankful for all that I have been given. I need to continue to keep that attitude in my heart, but this certainly helps kick start it!

I’m so thankful for such a healthy family.  I have been around too many (1 is too many!) families in devastating grief stricken circumstances. I am so thankful that we are all so healthy. I pray that that continues!I’m also thankful for continued relationships with some of those families, and seeing that they have continued on in faith, and despite difficult (horrible!) health problems, they have continued to march on…that is so inspiring. I am blessed to know these people, they give me hope that if I was to ever be a part of such trials that I WOULD be able to lean on Him. And, I pray that they would experience the miraculous healing of the Lord.

I am thankful that for the first time in MONTHS bath time wasn’t AWFUL last night. (it wasn’t fun either, but she didn’t scream and cry the entire time!!!!!).

I am thankful for a husband who works so hard both out of the home and in. He does so much for C and I and I really appreciate it. I COULD be working & it would help out, but I feel I am a better mom/wife if I’m not (today anyway!) So  for now, he works hard as the sole provider, and I truly appreciate that (even though sometimes the green eyed monster gets the better of me!). I’m also so thankful that he loves the beauty that God has placed in our country, and is always so eager to go and visit these places. Most are places I never would have gone without him, but I’m so glad that I did get to see! I can’t wait for our next adventure. Thank you for broadening my horizons, hon!

I’m also so thankful to my little light, C. She is so fun, beautiful, and full of personality all ready. She makes me laugh and smile constantly. And while sometimes I can get down about our milk stained carpet filled with toys and flash cards and raisins, in my heart, i 100% it is more than worth it.

Most of all, I’m thankful for my Savior who died for me on the cross. I definitely have been having a harder time this fall with the change of seasons. But the Holy Spirit has been at work in my heart and has drawn me closer to himself… and I’ve been doing much better!! Thank you Lord!!

and thank YOU for reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

