{20 Months}

Little C is 20 Months. 20 Months sounds WAY too close to TWO in my mind. And sometimes, she acts a little TOO much like a TWO year old. Yesterday she was QUITE contrary! Oy. But today’s a new day.

We’ve started out reading a bible story each morning with milk and having a little prayer. My favorite part is when she yells, “A-MEN!” I tried to start reading these with her awhile ago and she had no interest, so it’s pretty exciting to have a little “devotion” with her each day. 

She has one full sentence that she uses often, “OH! Look at that______” Usually it’s been, Look at that DADDY! (when he gets home from work) which is so cute. Lately, when she goes in our bedroom and he’s not in bed (we usually wake him on Saturday mornings) she will say “Daddy! Work?” Awww. She misses you, Hon!

I definitely have lost complete count on all her words. She is saying something new almost daily, it seems! We’ve been working on colors, but it seems hit or miss. Some days she knows the purple crayon, other days, not so much.

Right now, she’s been doing really well with independent play. In fact, she seems to play better if I’m NOT around. This morning she’s entertained herself (in her totally baby proofed room, where i leave the monitor on so I can hear her) for about an hour. YES. I showered, printed coupons, other little tasks and now I’m blogging! AMAZING!

She’s also learning more associations. She knows what it actually MEANS to “go”, and will run to the door when I say, “are you ready to go?” She thinks of the mall as a place where she will see her little friend (we do do a lot of play dates there!) She totally knows the two libraries we frequent and she will ask to go. (We’re actually headed to one in a few minutes!) She loves the music parts of the story time…eventually I hope she’ll actually listen to the story part…

I know there are many more things, but since we are recovering from a MONTH of sickness (stomach bug, followed by a nasty cold/relapsing for me then the stomach bug AGAIN), i can’t quite remember it all. So for now I’ll say farewell!

Leave a Reply

