{17 Weeks…}

and finally feeling a bit pregnant.

For the most part I’ve been telling everyone how different this pregnancy is. I barely know I’m pregnant. I’m trying to take good care of myself (at my 12 week appointment I hadn’t yet gained weight- yay!)…other than that, I forget that I’m pregnant all the time! I can still fit into my pre-pregnancy jeans (but when maternity pants are an option, who wants to button anything?? Plus, it’s easier to go to the bathroom eleventy million times per day if you have elastic pants).

This time around, I have a much more vocal child than the one in utero! C fussed through my entire 12 week ultrasound (i think because she was freaked out…”what are you doing to my mommy??”), so i barely got to watch.

belly bump is pretty much still just my winter blubber, but I’ll humor you all. here’s a picture of me from Shani’s wedding and one from today…

I have my “big” ultrasound (anatomy scan) next week… any guesses on what Baby S #2 will be? We decided to find out again. I was REALLY sure C was a girl… this time around I really have no clue. I think it could be a boy, but I think I only think that because I want C to have a sister 🙂  I love my brother, but I always wanted a sister 🙂 My pregnancy overall is very similar to when I was pregnant with C. (other than the fact that I’m not paying attention to it 🙂 I had no real morning sickness, I still hate chicken, a lot of similar “cravings”. I’m not feeling movements as early as i did with C, but at my 12 week appointment they told me my placenta is anterior which can lead to feeling movement later. That said, today I definitely have felt more flutters- yay 🙂 So, What’s your guess?

7 responses to “{17 Weeks…}

  1. Stephanie (Mrsstud)

    Congrats Anne! I hope it’s a girl so C can have a sister!! I also have less movement and MUCH later than with my other two! I also have an anterior placenta.. but I am 25 weeks tomorrow and still just starting to feel some real kicks. But still.. nothing compared to my other pregnancies! You look wonderful and wish I wasn’t gaining any weight! 😉 Hope you have a great US next week!
    Stephanie (Mrsstud)

  2. I need a forward facing picture to make my guess but I’d say boy. You look adorable!

  3. I think it’s a boy! I’ve been thinking that all along although it’s probably just from the “Dogmatrix” convo towards the beginning of your pregnancy. 🙂 Can’t wait to see the baby bump in person next week!!!

  4. I’m not going to guess… I have no clue. 🙂 You look cute though! I had an anterior placenta with E and I think I started to feel little flutters right around 17 or 18 weeks. Excited for you guys and can’t wait to hear if C is getting a sister or brother!

  5. Isn’t it funny how with your first baby you think about being pregnant constantly? I frequently forgot I was pregnant with 2 and 3, except when I had to pass up my morning coffee. I’m glad it’s been so easy for you! Enjoy the coming months with Cassie as an only child! 🙂

Leave a Reply

