Elmo Party! {2 Years Old}

She’s TWO!

We had so much fun at C’s party. I had so much fun with all the details- hubby was a great help with the crafty stuff too, so it was fun to do together! I have to thank Pinterest for many of my ideas, hopefully I will get a post up with some of the details I did linking to all the blogs I used.

From my friend’s Etsy Shop

And thanks to stealing the idea from a friend (who also lent me the shirts!) B and I dressed into the theme as well. When Daddy got her up from her non nap, she said, “OH THANK YOU Daddy, Shirt!” (thanks for wearing that shirt!). So cute.

It was a smaller party this year, but once everyone was there, it seemed to be the perfect amount!  I had a great idea to get a picture of everyone at the party (since last year we only took 20 pictures at her party!), but that didn’t come to fruition this year either. But, we did have a photographer friend take pictures in addition to B taking them, so we do have more pics of who was there! (although, only one of my mom! Sorry mom!)

One of my fav's...Family 🙂

While I still REALLY wanted to make my own cake, I ended up feeling to overwhelmed and so I made the cake and my dear friend Beth decorated it. Didn’t she do a great job! I purchased the cake topper from Etsy- and it now will be a decoration in C’s room! 🙂

Mostly the kids just played with C’s toys but we did enjoy a bit of “pin the nose on the elmo”. My husband ROCKS and drew the elmo and the noses.

She of course didn’t eat ANYTHING but junk because she new Cake was coming. Whenever we talk about birthdays her response is always “birthday cake!”. Too cute. And smart. Now I can’t even tell her we’re going to a party, lol. I love her face when she saw the cake. And she really did blow out the candle herself! 🙂

We got her outfit on Etsy- thanks to my mother in law.

the balloons were a big hit also!

I LOVE it, it’s so cute and she can wear it not just on her birthday! 🙂 I also attended a bow party the week of her party and found this bow- the last one the lady had. SCORE! I love that it can go with almost any outfit!

I don’t want to post pictures of all the kids playing without permission, but let me tell you the photos are adorable. We are blessed to have so many great friends in our lives. I’m so thankful to everyone who came!

And, Probably my favorite pic of the day…

She never actually used it, but this picture is HILARIOUS:

"PUT DOWN THE CAMERA...or someone's getting wet!"

2 responses to “Elmo Party! {2 Years Old}

  1. So confession … when I heard Elmo party I was thinking cheesy Party City Elmo party. I should have known better! Her dress is the CUTEST, LOVED the decorations and the signs that look like Sesame Street, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the photo of her with the balloons – seriously you should have that framed it is amazing. Love ya!

  2. lol Anna. I am way too addicted to the interwebz to go all easy party city party.
    Probably kid two will enjoy themeless, party city parties 🙂

Leave a Reply

