D {One Month Old}

One Month Old! "hello there!"

Phew, that went fast! On the one hand I feel like I was just whining about being pregnant forrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeevvvvvvvvvveeeeeer. I still remember that misery, actually. I remember that better than my super crazy fast delivery! On the other hand, it feels like he’s been a part of our family forever. That’s the funny thing about having kids, when they arrive it seems like they’ve always been apart of your family! And what a blessing they are…

My little snuggle bug is already getting so big. He had his one month check up today. He’s a plump 9#15oz! He’s grown two inches (21 inches now!) I’m noticing his newborn jammies are starting to seem small… I’m not ready to give them up yet though!

You can't tell, but his room is a DISASTER. :/

He’s different than C. C would get hungry and eat and when she ate she would chow down. This little guy pops on andย  off about a hundred times while he’s eating. OR he will only eat 5 minutes and fall TOTALLY asleep. So I really never have any idea what will satisfy him! And he’s started up with some reflux, poor guy. The doctor wants to keep an eye on it for now, since he is gaining well she wasnt too concerned. But I’m so sad when it seems like he’s in pain!

He wakes up quite a bit in the night still. My dear friend posted something on twitter the other day and it has become my new mantra:

“The days seem long, but the years are short.”

How SO VERY TRUE. I remember being exhausted and burned out with C… It seems SO VERY LONG AGO now though. I truly can’t believe how fast it goes, so I’m trying to pray “breath of heaven, hold me together” throughout the long nights. And I’m very thankful that while it is SO HARD to wake up in the night, I actually do feel the strength I need to get through the day!

also, looking at this helps ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m making a point to snuggle this guy as much as I can. Because I thought I cherished these days with C, and they went so fast. And time seems to go faster with two… I love his soft sweet skin on the side of my face for a snuggle! I love looking down at a satisfied face with milk dribbling from both sides of his mouth.

I love when he does the newborn chicken dance (where he’s sort of Pecking my shoulder looking for food). I love the gummy mouth, and how cute he looks with the pacifier in there.

I love his tiny tiny round head. I love the weight of his little body,I love when hes all curled up and clings to me like a little Koala.

I love C looking on him fondly,

I love how much more confident B is this time around.

I’m such a sap!

Just for fun…

4 responses to “D {One Month Old}

  1. It’s funny how different they look, yet I can tell they are brother and sister! ๐Ÿ™‚ Cannot WAIT to meet and snuggle little D!!

  2. I agree! I thought they looked more alike till I did the Side by side comparison! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Wow C had so much more hair! So cute ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

